Heading to FITC Toronto!

Since all the cool kids are posting where they’ll be and when at FITC Toronto, I thought I’d follow suit. I got my tickets through Ladies Learning Code, a session of tech workshops geared towards women (men are absolutely welcome too!). I can’t say enough good things about Ladies Learning Code (follow them at @llcodedotcom). I went to their HTML/CSS workshop and went from zero to website in the course of a day. Currently spending most of my nights coding my very own site. Stay tuned for that. Gonna be huge.

Now, back to my FITC schedule:

Monday April 23
10:00-11:30 HTML 5: Life in the Trenches
11:45-12:45 Design Renegade
Lunch with Geek Girls Toronto
1:50-2:50 The Adobe Keynote
3:05-4:05 The Trouble with JavaScript (and why it’s worth it)

Tuesday April 24
10:00-11:30 I heard you like DIVs…
12:25 Why are you schmoozing me?
Lunch
2:15-3:15 The New Playground: Adobe and HTML5
3:30-4:30 How to Give Everything Away

Wednesday April 25
10:00-11:30 How to be a Super CSS Detective
11:45-1:15 Storyworlds in Abstract Experiences
Lunch
2:15-3:15 The Secrets of Creation
3:30-4:30 On Demand Inspiration
4:45-5:45 The Whiskey Hour

Are you going to be at FITCTO? Going to any of the same sessions?

Leave a Reply

